Knowledgebase
Bug: Synchronisation error after reporting time against a read-only (e.g closed) task
16 February 2012 03:34 PM

Symptoms

The background issue synchronisation stops working after reporting time against a read-only (e.g. closed) task. The following message is displayed when clicking the connection indicator in the bottom-right corner of the main form:

com.atlassian.jira.rpc.exception.RemoteValidationException: Errors: {} Error Messages: [You can not edit the issue as it is in a non-editable workflow state.]

Status

Fixed in version 1.1.4

Details

As of the version 1.1.4, the system does not allow changing the time tracking information for a read-only task when online. When offline, the changes can be made, but when synchronisation starts, a confirmation message box is shown for each of the worklog entries that cannot be saved in JIRA. The user can make the issue writable and try again or skip synchronisation for the entry.

(1 votes)
This article was helpful
This article was not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below. This is required to prevent automated registrations and form submissions.

Help Desk Software by Kayako ceptah.kayako.com